Everyone has a creative core. We need to dig into it.

Everyone has a creative core. We need to dig into it.

In today’s nap, it was really amazing. I was making classical music. It is like what the novel Christopher has described at the end about Christopher’s ultimate music experience, his final masterpiece. I felt I was on a small boat in the sea and storm and wave were beating the boat. My body was tilting left or right, rolling over and over again. I was totally lost. I didn’t want to control anymore (I didn’t know if I was going to fall off my bed or not). I gave myself totally to this masterpiece music. It was really beautiful. I think deep in everyone there is a creative core. If you can dig into it, everyone can be the greatest musician or artist.

I also saw many pictures with abstract objects and colors, expressing various kinds of feelings. Some were more real objects, simple but expressing some subtle feelings.

All my feelings were brought back, in places where I grew up, with my family, and where I went to college. They greatly enriched me. It was so beautiful, just like before I went abroad. These were the most important things of life. How could I lose them? I am glad I get them back.

What I have worked very hard in the past year in liberal arts and in interacting with people, is already gradually bringing me back. Recently practical social experience makes me thinking real and getting real, especially today when reading those value-selling stuff. I guess these days’ hardworking on programming also contribute an important factor. I am afraid all these are important tools to tap into that creative core. It is the same as what I felt before going abroad.

Leave a comment

Filed under Creativity, Liberal Arts

Leave a Reply

